Central Oregon Communities

Each of our Central Oregon communities offers unique opportunities to move, start or grow your business. Located in the center of the state on the east side of the Cascade Mountain Range, Central Oregon is divided into three counties: Deschutes (Bend, La Pine, Redmond, Sisters); Crook (Prineville) and Jefferson (Madras, Culver, Metolius, Warm Springs).

To provide an overview of the region, EDCO publishes the Central Oregon Profile. This annual report includes a statistical snapshot of the regional economy with trend information about employment, population, housing prices, utility costs, transportation, climate, and other frequently requested data.

To find out more about each city, visit our community pages below. If you have additional questions, please don’t hesitate to contact our community managers.

The community of Bend
The community of La Pine
The community of Madras
The community of Prineville
The Community of Redmond
The community of Sisters